The performance of President al-Sisi after 26 months in office


 
About 82% of Egyptians approve of President al-Sisi’s performance
Two third of Egyptians intend to re-elect the president

The Egyptian Center for Public Opinion Research (Baseera) conducted its periodic poll about the approval rating of the president, observing changes in the Egyptian’s assessment of the president’s performance after 26 months in office.


The poll involved questions about the president’s performance and voting for him if the elections were to be held tomorrow.


The poll showed that the president’sapproval rating dropped to 82% compared to 91% at the end of his second year in office. The percentage of those who disapprove of the president’s performance at the end of his 26th month in office was 12%, while 6% of the respondents were undecided. The president’s approval rating decreases from 84% among those with less than intermediate education to 78% among those with university education. The approval rating increase from 71% among youth less than 30 years to 89% among those aged 50 years or more.


The reasons the respondents cited for their approval of the president’s performance echoed those noted in earlier polls, with the Suez Canal project cited as the main reason for approval (32%), followed by improved security (16%), and improvements in roads and bridges (11%), while 21% were unable to cite a reason for their approval.


As for the reasons for disapproval, these included high prices (53%), unemployment among the young (20%), the high exchange rate of the US dollar (8%), and the lack of improvement in the country’s condition (8%).


Asked if they would elect al-Sisi if elections were to be held tomorrow, about 66% of respondents said they would, while 13% said they would not and 21% said that their decision would depend on who else is in the race. It is worth noting that at the end of al-Sisi’s second year in office the percentage of those who were willing to elect him was 81%.


Youths has the least tendency to elect al-Sisi if presidential elections were to be held tomorrow. Among those under 30 of age, 51% said that they would elect him, compared to 81% among those aged 50 or more. The percentage of those willing to elect al-Sisi was 53% among those with university education compared to 71% among those with less than intermediate education.


On the first anniversary of the opening of the new Suez Canal, President al-Sisi delivered a speech at a special ceremony to mark the occasion. When asked if they heard or read the speech, 27% of Egyptians said they did, while 73% said they did not.


Asked if the new Suez Canal had a positive impact on Egypt during the preceding year, 43% said that it did, 39% said that it did not, and 18% were undecided. The percentage of those who believe the canal had a positive impact on the country was lower among youths less than 30 years (37%) than among those aged 50 or more (53%).


Methodology:


The poll was conducted using both mobile phones and landlines on a sample of 1533 citizens aged 18 years old and above, and covering all governorates. All phone interviews were conducted from 8 to 9 August, 2016. The response rate was around 49%, and the margin of error in the results is less than 3%. The poll was self-funded by Baseera as a part of its social responsibility activities.


For more information on the detailed findings and the methodology adopted, or to see the graphic presentation of results, please visit our website: www.baseera.com.eg


To download the Press Release

The performance of President al-Sisi after 26 months in office

The Egyptian Center for Public Opinion Research (Baseera) conducted its periodic poll about the approval rating of the president, observing changes in the Egyptian’s assessment of the president’s p

Recent Polls

Baseera is an independent, and nonpartisan private entity for evidence-based public opinion research, and it is committed to providing researchers, policy makers, business leaders, and the general public with reliable information on public attitudes and trends concerning influential policy matters.

Newsletter

Back to Top

أداء الرئيس السيسي بعد مرور 26 شهر على حكمه


 
82% من المصريين موافقون على أداء الرئيس السيسي
66% ينوون انتخاب الرئيس مرة أخرى

جرى المركز المصري لبحوث الرأي العام بصيرة استطلاعه الدوري لرأي المصريين حول تقييمهم لأداء الرئيس بعد مرور 26 شهر على توليه الرئاسة، وقد ضم الاستطلاع أسئلة حول أداء الرئيس وإعادة انتخابه مرة أخرى.

وتوضح نتائج الاستطلاع أن نسبة الموافقين على أداء الرئيس انخفضت إلى 82% مقارنةً بحوالي 91% في نهاية عامه الثاني. وقد بلغت نسبة غير الموافقين على أداء الرئيس في نهاية شهره السادس والعشرين 12% كما لم يستطع 6% الحكم على أداء الرئيس. وتنخفض نسبة الموافقين على أداء الرئيس من 84% بين الحاصلين على تعليم أقل من متوسط إلى 78% بين الحاصلين على تعليم جامعي. وتبلغ نسبة الموافقين على أداء الرئيس بين الشباب أقل من 30 سنة 71% مقابل 89% بين من بلغوا من العمر 50 سنة فأكثر.

ولم تختلف أسباب الموافقة على أداء الرئيس عن الأسباب التي تم رصدها في الاستطلاعات السابقة، فمازال مشروع قناة السويس هو السبب الأساسي للموافقة على أداء الرئيس بنسبة 32% يليه تحسن الأمن بنسبة 16% ثم شبكة الطرق والكباري بنسبة 11%، كما لم يستطع 21% من الموافقين على أداء الرئيس تحديد سبباً للموافقة.

وجاء ارتفاع الأسعار كأهم سبب لعدم الموافقة على أداء الرئيس بنسبة 53% يليه عدم وجود فرص عمل للشباب بنسبة 20% ثم ارتفاع سعر الدولار الأمريكي وعدم تحسن أوضاع البلد بنسبة 8% لكل منهما.

وقد تم سؤال المستجيبين عما إذا كانوا سينتخبون السيسي إذا ما أجريت انتخابات رئاسية غداً وأجاب 66% بأنهم سينتخبونه و13% لن ينتخبوه و21% ذكروا بأن قرار انتخابه يتوقف على المرشحين أمامه. جدير بالذكر أن نسبة من سينتخبون السيسي إذا ما أجريت الانتخابات الرئاسية غداً كانت 81% في نهاية السنة الثانية له في الرئاسة.

ويعد الشباب الأقل ميلاً لانتخاب السيسي مرة أخرى إذا ما أجريت الانتخابات الرئاسية غداً حيث تبلغ نسبة من سينتخبونه بين الشباب أقل من 30 سنة 51% مقابل 81% بين من بلغوا من العمر 50 سنة فأكثر. كما تبلغ نسبة من ينوون انتخابه مرة أخرى 53% بين الحاصلين على تعليم جامعي مقابل 71% بين الحاصلين على تعليم أقل من متوسط.

وبمناسبة مرور سنة على افتتاح قناة السويس الجديدة ألقى الرئيس السيسي خطاب في الاحتفالية الخاصة بذلك، وبسؤال المصريين عن سماعهم أو قراءتهم للخطاب أجاب 27% بأنهم قد سمعوا أو قرأوا الخطاب بينما 73% لم يسمعوه أو يقرأوه.

وعما إذا كانت قناة السويس الجديدة قد أثرت بشكل إيجابي على مصر أجاب 43% أن قناة السويس الجديدة كان لها تأثير إيجابي على مصر خلال هذه السنة بينما 39% يرون أنه لم يكن لها تأثير إيجابي و18% أجابوا بأنهم لا يعرفون. وترتفع نسبة من يرون أن القناة كان لها تأثير إيجابي من 37% بين الشباب أقل من 30 سنة إلى 53% بين من بلغوا من العمر 50 سنة فأكثر.

منهجية الاستطلاع:

إعمالاً لمبدأ الشفافية والتزاماً بأخلاقيات نشر الاستطلاعات يفصح المركز عن منهجية إجراء الاستطلاع وهي كما يلي:

تم إجراء الاستطلاع باستخدام الهاتف المنزلي والهاتف المحمول على عينة احتمالية حجمها 1533 مواطناً في الفئة العمرية 18 سنة فأكثر غطت كل محافظات الجمهورية، وقد تمت كل المقابلات يومي 8 و9 أغسطس 2016. وبلغت نسبة الاستجابة حوالي 49%، ويقل هامش الخطأ في النتائج عن 3%.

وقد تم تمويل الاستطلاع من الموارد الذاتية لبصيرة ولم يتلق المركز تمويل من أي جهة مقابل إجراء الاستطلاع.

للحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل حول النتائج والمنهجية المستخدمة أو للحصول على العرض البياني للنتائج يمكن الرجوع للموقع الإلكتروني www.baseera.com.eg

للتحميل البيان الصحفي

أداء الرئيس السيسي بعد مرور 26 شهر على حكمه

جرى المركز المصري لبحوث الرأي العام بصيرة استطلاعه الدوري لرأي المصريين حول تقييمهم لأداء الرئيس بعد مرور 26 شهر على توليه الرئاسة، وقد ضم الاستطلاع أسئلة حول أداء الرئيس وإعادة انتخابه مرة أخرى. <

استطلاعات اخري

المركز المصري لبحوث الرأي العام (بصيرة) هو مركز مستقل، ولا يوجد له أية انتماءات حزبية أو سياسية، لإجراء بحوث الرأي العام بحيادية ومهنية. تأسس المركز في إبريل 2012 في أعقاب ثورة 25 يناير، ويلتزم بتزويد الباحثين، وواضعي السياسات، وقادة الأعمال، وعامة الناس بمعلومات موثوق بها عن مستوى واتجاهات الرأي العام بخصوص الموضوعات والسياسات ذات الاهتمام العام.

للاشتراك - ادخل بريدك الالكتروني

Back to Top